Clubs & Societies

Farm Animal Veterinary Society (FAVS)

Hi, we are the newly christened Farm Animal Veterinary Society.

We are a bunch of farm animal enthusiasts who hold talks, practical sessions and a yearly symposium on the care and clinical aspects of working with farm veterinary species. Join us for discounts on the talks and events as well as emails with farming opportunities and newsletters.

Membership also has the benefit of giving you access to the National FAVS society which post placements and job advertisements and the opportunity of attending national FAVS congress!

We have an extremely successful Aberdeen Angus herd up at the Hertfordshire Campus which we take to the Hertfordshire show and students can get involved with.

Everyone is welcome (BVETMED, Bsc, Msci etc.), whether you grew up on a farm, have lots of experience with farm animals or no experience at all! We are here to increase your confidence and knowledge with larger species and offer experiences to those committed to farming, farm practice and research!

We look forward to meeting all new members and welcoming back all those from previous years!

FAVS love x

 

President - Charlotte Havercroft - chavercroft5@rvc.ac.uk

Deputy President - Hollie Whartonhwharton5@rvc.ac.uk

Treasurer - Hana Ward - hward5@rvc.ac.uk

Secretary - Laura Bartlett - lbartlett7@rvc.ac.uk

Talks Organisers - Matthew Anderson / Georgie Hopgood - manderson7@rvc.ac.uk / ghopgood5@rvc.ac.uk

Social Secretary - Kiera Brook - kbrook6@rvc.ac.uk

5th Year VetMed Reps - Naomi Church / Rachel Garty - nchurch5@rvc.ac.uk / rgarty4@rvc.ac.uk

Biovetinary Rep - Niamh McGranaghan - nmchranaghan6@rvc.ac.uk

3rd Year Vetmed Rep - Alex King - aking7@rvc.ac.uk

 

 

Farm Animal Veterinary Society (FAVS) News

There are no current news articles.
 

 

Farm Animal Veterinary Society (FAVS) Products

 

Farm Animal Veterinary Society (FAVS) Events

<August 2019>
MTWTFSS
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

Photos

Sign up to Farm Animal Veterinary Society (FAVS) Activities

 

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.