Clubs & Societies

Hockey

The hockey club is the largest mixed sport club at the RVC, with three ladies’ teams and one men’s team that compete in the BUCS and LUSL leagues around London and the Southeast. With the arrival of the new sports hall last year, we have also set up an additional indoor hockey team and hope to play some exciting indoor matches alongside our outdoor commitments. The RVCHC prides itself on welcoming all abilities and socialising as one hockey community, both men and women together. League matches are played on Wednesdays and Sundays along with Monday night training sessions and we have weekly socials that end at Zoobar in Leicester Square.

Key events throughout the year include:

  • Traditional Wednesday night socials: curry houses, three-legged pub crawl, charity shop themed Chinese buffet, bowling and speed dating along with joint socials with other RVC clubs and London universities
  • Hockey Tour: the club flies to a mystery European destination for a weekend of tourism and nights out
  • Old Boys/Girls: a combination of hockey and a social catch-up with the RVC’s hockey alumni
  • Sports Ball: all the clubs and societies of the RVC get glammed up for an evening to celebrate our sporting achievements
  • Mini-Tour: weekend mixed hockey tournament in Ely with pitch-side camping
  • Camden vs Hawkshead: the two campuses go head-to-head at the varsity sports day

If you would like to hear more about what we get up to or get in touch about arranging matches or socials, please contact the relevant committee members detailed. You can also like our Facebook page ‘RVC Hockey Club’ and follow our Instagram account ‘rvchc’ for more info and regular updates!

Our wonderful sponsors:

  • County Alpacas http://www.countyalpacas.co.uk/
  • MediVet http://www.medivet.co.uk/

 

Committee 2019/2020

President - Jack Gaunt - jgaunt7@rvc.ac.uk

Ladies' 1st Captain - Hannah Baker - hbaker6@rvc.ac.uk

Ladies' 2nd Captain - Olivia Smith - osmith7@rvc.ac.uk

Ladies' 3rd Captain - Jenna May Blake - jblake6@rvc.ac.uk

Men's 1st Captain - Hamish Leslie - hleslie7@rvc.ac.uk

Social Secs - Daniel Paterson / Elizabeth Hall - dpaterson18@rvc.ac.uk / ehall7@rvc.ac.uk

Treasurer - Cassie Howell - chowell5@rvc.ac.uk

Club Secretary - Charlotte Duncan - cduncan6@rvc.ac.uk

 

 

Hockey News

There are no current news articles.
 

 

Hockey Products

 

Hockey Events

<August 2019>
MTWTFSS
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

Photos

Sign up to Hockey Activities

 

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.