Clubs & Societies

Mountaineering

If you’re looking for the most adventurous club at the RVC, you’ve come to the right place.

We climb at The Castle in Finsbury Park every Wednesday afternoon (complete with our famous brownie break!) and have a range of trips throughout the year to suit all tastes; whether that’s outdoor climbing, hiking or caving. We have great socials, and you’ll have fun making friends and getting stuck in to the games on our trips.

Any ability or experience level is welcome, so whether you’re a seasoned mountaineer or someone who likes going for pretty walks, there is a place for you in the RVCMC.

President - Kathy Stott - kstott@rvc.ac.uk

Social Secs - Callum Griffiths / Threnody Brown - cgriffiths18@rvc.ac.uk / tbrownearleyc18@rvc.ac.uk

Treasurer - Rosy Owens - rowens18@rvc.ac.uk

Club Secretary - Petra Koenig - pkoenig18@rvc.ac.uk

Tour Secretary - Nicole Hartman - nhartman18@rvc.ac.uk

Kit and Safety Secretary - Lauren Kempenaar - lkempenaar18@rvc.ac.uk

Vice Presidents - Clara Illes-Wilbourn / Charles Sandbach - cilles6@rvc.ac.uk / csandbach6@rvc.ac.uk

Camden Reps - Arabella Graves / Lucy Yang - bellagraves1236@gmail.com / xyang18@rvc.ac.uk

 

Subs include a year of BMC Insurance and a wonderful t-shirt you can climb in. You MUST be a member to go on any trips!

 

Mountaineering News

There are no current news articles.
 

 

Mountaineering Products

 

Mountaineering Events

<August 2019>
MTWTFSS
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

Photos

Sign up to Mountaineering Activities

 

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.