Clubs & Societies

Zoological Society (Zoo Soc)

The RVC Zoological Society (RVCZS) is one of the RVC’s largest and most active societies, where we aim to show everyone the wilder side of the veterinary and science worlds.

We aim to inspire interest, educate and promote in the husbandry, conservation, welfare and veterinary care of zoo, exotic and wildlife species while striving to hold regular talks, practical’s and trips throughout the year. We are dedicated to providing further education and extra teaching to students on the weird and wonderful species out there, touching on everything and anything relevant to the zoological and veterinary universes.

Everyone is welcome in ZooSoc, whether your dream is to become a zoo vet, a scientist, nurse, save the world an endangered species at a time or just fancy something a bit different!

Here are just a few of the talks, practical’s and trips we have run: Challenging Exotic/Zoo cases by Dr Nathalie Wissink – Argilaga, Day in the life of Zoo vet by Dr Nic Masters, Giant Panda’s – It’s not all black and white – by Iain Valentine, Conservation Medicine by Dr Stuart Patterson, Ferret Clinical Exam practical, Invertebrate First Aid practical, BDMLR Marine Mammal Medic Course, Hawk Conservancy Trust Trip and our annual London Zoo Trip just to name a few!

Perri Wiggin

President

pwiggin7@rvc.ac.uk
Adam Hale Senior Vice President

ahale4@rvc.ac.uk

Clarissa Wu

Vice President - Hawkshead

ywu5@rvc.ac.uk

Meggie Rix

Vice President - Camden

mrix7@rvc.ac.uk

Lizzie Pengelley

Treasurer

epengelley5@rvc.ac.uk

Louis Guezennec

Specialist Division Liaison

lguezennec5@rvc.ac.uk

Olivia Craddock

BVetMed 2 Rep

ocraddock7@rvc.ac.uk

Alex Hsi Lee

BVetMed 3 Rep

ahlee5@rvc.ac.uk

Edward Cooper

BVetMed 4 Rep

ecooper5@rvc.ac.uk

Katherine Watkinson

Social Rep

kwatkinson6@rvc.ac.uk

 

Zoological Society (Zoo Soc) News

There are no current news articles.
 

 

Zoological Society (Zoo Soc) Products

 

Zoological Society (Zoo Soc) Events

<January 2019>
MTWTFSS
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Photos

Sign up to Zoological Society (Zoo Soc) Activities