Clubs & Societies

Zoological Society (Zoo Soc)

The RVC Zoological Society (RVCZS) is one of the RVC’s largest and most active societies, where we aim to show everyone the wilder side of the veterinary and science worlds.

We aim to inspire interest, educate and promote in the husbandry, conservation, welfare and veterinary care of zoo, exotic and wildlife species while striving to hold regular talks, practical’s and trips throughout the year. We are dedicated to providing further education and extra teaching to students on the weird and wonderful species out there, touching on everything and anything relevant to the zoological and veterinary universes.

Everyone is welcome in ZooSoc, whether your dream is to become a zoo vet, a scientist, nurse, save the world an endangered species at a time or just fancy something a bit different!

Here are just a few of the talks, practical’s and trips we have run: Challenging Exotic/Zoo cases by Dr Nathalie Wissink – Argilaga, Day in the life of Zoo vet by Dr Nic Masters, Giant Panda’s – It’s not all black and white – by Iain Valentine, Conservation Medicine by Dr Stuart Patterson, Ferret Clinical Exam practical, Invertebrate First Aid practical, BDMLR Marine Mammal Medic Course, Hawk Conservancy Trust Trip and our annual London Zoo Trip just to name a few!

Anjali Suman

Meggie Rix

Presidents

asuman18@rvc.ac.uk

mrix7@rvc.ac.uk

Perri Wiggin Senior Vice President- Hawkshead

pwiggin7@rvc.ac.uk

Yashaswini Modak

Vice President - Camden

ymodak18@rvc.ac.uk

Samantha Sorosjinda

Treasurer

ssorosjinda7@rvc.ac.uk

Sophie Scotter

Specialist Division Liaison

sscotter18@rvc.ac.uk

 

BVetMed 2 Rep

 

Jasmine Ng

BVetMed 3 Rep

jng7@rvc.ac.uk

Leah Arth

BVetMed 4 Rep

larth7@rvc.ac.uk

 

Social Rep

 

 

Zoological Society (Zoo Soc) News

There are no current news articles.
 

 

Zoological Society (Zoo Soc) Products

 

Zoological Society (Zoo Soc) Events

<June 2019>
MTWTFSS
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

Photos

Sign up to Zoological Society (Zoo Soc) Activities