Students for Global and One Health RVC

Welcome to the Students for Global and One Health RVC!

Want to learn more about 'One and Global Health'?

 Keen to engage with students from other disciplines? 

Want social equity and freedom from disease for all? 

Interested in doing EMS placements or research projects abroad? 

Students for Global Health RVC is a group for anyone with an interest or curiosity in the diverse world of Global Health. We are a relatively new society founded in 2015, looking to increase student access to the world of international health and development through talks, debates and educating about overseas placements and research projects in conjunction with other societies.

We aim to build a platform for students across all disciplines to come together to discuss and learn more about the Global Health paradigm which can be utilised to help address some of the most important global issues threatening humans, animals and ecosystems. Global Health is interdisciplinary and any student from any background is welcome to join. 

We are an official branch of Students for Global Health, a student network and registered charity focused on health inequalities throughout the world through education, advocacy and community action. There are other Student for Global Health societies at other London universities which we will collaborate with throughout the year, enabling opportunities to connect with other like-minded university students!

We do not currently have a committee so will be holding an AGM/initial welcome meeting at a date to be confirmed. Please follow us on Facebook to keep up to date with this or email us at globalhealth@rvc.ac.uk to be added to our mailing list!

 

To learn more visit: https://studentsforglobalhealth.org/ and follow us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/rvcglobalhealth/

Please follow us on Facebook to keep up to date with this or email us at globalhealth@rvc.ac.uk to be added to our mailing list!

To learn more visit: https://studentsforglobalhealth.org/ and follow us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/rvcglobalhealth/

 

Sabrina Cowan

Co-President

Scowan7@rvc.ac.uk

Meg Rawlins

Co-President

Mrawlins4@rvc.ac.uk

Rebecca Hernandez

Secretary

Rhernandez19@rvc.ac.uk

Clement Cahen

Treasurer

Ccahen7@rvc.ac.uk

Elizabeth Brooks

Vice-President

Ebrooks19@rvc.ac.uk

Rani Schoenhaus

Logistics Coordinator

Rschoenhaus19@rvc.ac.uk

Arianna Rizzi

Social Manager

Arizzi38@gmail.com

Chloe Cassie

Year Representative

Ccassie7@rvc.ac.uk

Julia Lee

Year Representative

Hplee6@rvc.ac.uk

Laurel Speed

Year Representative

Lspeec7@rvc.ac.uk

Eilish Sumner

Year Representative

Esumner5@rvc.ac.uk

Natasha Alia

Year Representative

Nroslan7@rvc.ac.uk

 

Students for Global and One Health RVC News

There are no current news articles.
 

 

Students for Global and One Health RVC Products

 

Students for Global and One Health RVC Events

<May 2020>
MTWTFSS
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

Photos

Sign up to Students for Global and One Health RVC Activities

 

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.