Clubs & Societies

Students for Global Health RVC

Welcome to the Students for Global Health RVC!

Want to learn more about 'One and Global Health'?

 Keen to engage with students from other disciplines? 

Want social equity and freedom from disease for all? 

Interested in doing EMS placements or research projects abroad? 

Students for Global Health RVC is a group for anyone with an interest or curiosity in the diverse world of Global Health. We are a relatively new society founded in 2015, looking to increase student access to the world of international health and development through talks, debates, overseas placements and research projects, in conjunction with the RVC branch of the IVSA. 

We hope to build a platform for students across all disciplines to come together to discuss and learn more about one of the most important issues of our time. We are now an official branch of Students for Global Health, a student network and registered charity focused on health inequalities throughout the world through education, advocacy and community action. 

To learn more visit: https://studentsforglobalhealth.org/

Membership for the year is £5. Keep checking our page for news in the global health world and new events!

 

Mahnoor Khan

President

mkhan5@rvc.ac.uk

Elin Clapton/Emma McNally

Senior Vice Presidents

eclapton4@rvc.ac.uk

Alice Dean

Secretary

adean5@rvc.ac.uk

Abby Sykes

Logistics

asykes5@rvc.ac.uk

Alex His Lee

Media and Communications

ahlee5@rvc.ac.uk

Kamila Karimjee

Treasurer

Kkarimjee5@rvc.ac.uk

Jess Kenyon/Kamila Karimee

Camden Rep

jkenyon5@rvc.ac.uk

Natasha Alia

Hawkshead Rep

nroslan6@rvc.ac.uk

 

Students for Global Health RVC News

There are no current news articles.
 

 

Students for Global Health RVC Products

 

Students for Global Health RVC Events

<August 2019>
MTWTFSS
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

Photos

Sign up to Students for Global Health RVC Activities

 

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.